Sutton Bonington Parish Council

Serving the people of Sutton Bonington

Village Sign 2

Clerk: Helen Chadwick
The Dairy, Village Farm, Main
Street, Stanford on Soar
Leicestershire LE12 5QA

Tel: 07827 785836

Tags: News

Are you struggling with your internet?

Unfortunately many of us are in the same boat, suffering from terrible internet connection and many of us work from home. After investigating this further we have found the the village has fibre but not yet directly to our properties.

To do this on our own would cost thousands, however, after much research found out that Openreach provide a 'community fibre partnership' that work with businesses and... Read More »

Posted: Tue, 14 Jan 2020 13:08 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Parish Council meeting - 6 January 2020

The next meeting of the parish council will take place at the earlier time of 7.00 PM on Monday 6th January at the village hall.

Posted: Sun, 29 Dec 2019 21:23 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Village News

The January/February 2020 edition of the Village News is now available.

Posted: Tue, 17 Dec 2019 21:29 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Parish Council meeting - 4 November 2019

A meeting of the parish council will take place at 7.30 PM on Monday 2nd December in the village hall. All members of the public are welcome to attend.

Posted: Sun, 24 Nov 2019 23:09 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Elections

Please note that the general elections on the 12th December will be held in the village hall.

Posted: Sun, 24 Nov 2019 23:08 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Parish Council meeting - 4 November 2019

The next parish council meeting will take place on Monday 4th November at 7.30 PM in the village hall. All members of the public are welcome to attend.

Posted: Wed, 23 Oct 2019 21:46 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Parish Council meeting - 7 October

The next meeting of the parish council will take place at 7.30 PM on Monday 7th October in the village hall. All member of the public are welcome to attend.

Posted: Mon, 30 Sep 2019 21:06 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Parish Council meeting

There will be a meeting of the parish council on Monday 2nd September at 7.30 PM in the village hall, all members of the public are welcome to attend.

Posted: Tue, 27 Aug 2019 22:22 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Roadworks bulletin - Melton Lane

There will be two-way traffic lights on Melton Lane from the College Road junction to a point approximately 425m east from 9:30 AM to 3.30 PM from Monday 22nd July to Friday 9th August. The purpose of the lights is so that footway construction can take place as well as the installation of lighting and signs.

Posted: Fri, 12 Jul 2019 22:12 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News

Roadworks bulletin - Landcroft Lane

Landcroft Lane will be closed from 08:00 on Monday 22nd July to 18:00 on Friday 26th July to provide a new gas main to development site. The road closure will be approximately 500m west of its junction with Melton Lane, in a westerly direction for approximately 50 metres.

Posted: Thu, 11 Jul 2019 15:48 by Helen Chadwick

Tags: News