Sutton Bonington Parish Council

Serving the people of Sutton Bonington

Village Sign 2

Clerk: Helen Chadwick
The Dairy, Village Farm, Main
Street, Stanford on Soar
Leicestershire LE12 5QA

Tel: 07827 785836

Who we are & what we do

There are currently 11 Parish Councillors and a Parish Clerk. The 'precept' or funding for the Council is part of the Council Tax collected by Rushcliffe Borough Council. The Parish Council receives a small amount of money for each person in the village. From this amount the Council pays for street lighting, litter bins, maintenance of grassed areas and general village improvements.

The Parish Council generally meets on the first Monday of each month unless there is Bank Holiday and then it meets on the second Monday. Notices advising you are placed around the Village on the noticeboards and details can be found on the website calendar. All Parishioners are welcome to attend, however, will only be granted a 'voice' if prior permission sought. This ensures all Parish Council business can be conducted at the scheduled meeting.

Parish Council Elections

Following the election in May 2019 all our councillors are elected and were voted onto the parish council by members of the parish.

Councillors can be contacted via the following email addresses or alternatively please contact the clerk, Helen Chadwick, on 07827 785836 or at

Chair - Julie McMullen-Kerr - - 07810 880274

Vice Chair - Duncan Bembridge - - 07900 344702

Councillor - David Betts - - 07919 367231

Councillor - Janet Burgess - - 07771 332581

Councillor - Sam Collings - - 07896 000839

Councillor - Sheila Harrod - - 07710 192447

Councillor - Patrick Hood -

Councillor – Miles Raven - - 07985 275557

Councillor - Belinda Simpson - - 07342 989635

Councillor - Mike Wright -

Councillor - vacancy

Members Code of Conduct

Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Helen Chadwick

Parish Council Clerk & Responsible Finance Officer

07827 785836